NetXMS 1.2.8 released

Started by Victor Kirhenshtein, July 21, 2013, 10:30:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Victor Kirhenshtein

Quote from: tivanni on July 24, 2013, 11:40:26 AM
Thank you so much!

For info, is this issue (https://www.netxms.org/forum/general-support/can%27t-get-switch-forwarding-database-on-cisco-2960/msg10277/#msg10277) resolved in 1.2.8?

I hope so. In my test lab everything works as expected. Check if you still have this issue. If yes, we will have to try to debug this remotely...

Best regards,
Victor

edin

Hi all,

I'm new to NetXMS, a really great tool. I din't make the install myself, it was already installed in the company when I got the job.
I have one question. There are around 40 nodes in my network. Do I need to install manually the 1.2.8 update on every agent, or is there another way to do that? Maybe with a script or something like that.

Thank you,
Edin

tonyams

Hi Victor:

Just wanted to congratulate you for such a wonderful product. Keep up the good work.

Victor Kirhenshtein

Hi!

Quote from: edin on July 24, 2013, 12:44:27 PM
I'm new to NetXMS, a really great tool. I din't make the install myself, it was already installed in the company when I got the job.
I have one question. There are around 40 nodes in my network. Do I need to install manually the 1.2.8 update on every agent, or is there another way to do that? Maybe with a script or something like that.

That depends on the target operating systems. If these are Windows, or UNIX with build tools, you can use centralized agent upgrade. Download needed agent packages and npi files into same directory, then open Configuration -> Package Manager in console. Press green plus sign icon and select npi file. Agent installation package will be uploaded to server. Then right click on package, and select "deploy". Select nodes you want to deploy package on, and wait until upgrade process completes.

Best regards,
Victor

edin