DCI last values don't store history data

Started by xelander, July 29, 2020, 11:51:47 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

xelander

Hello,
I'm new to NetXMS, I just installed it on a CentOS 8 VM with MariaDB 10.3.17 and it's working fine, but there is one thing I cannot understand.

I configured an internal DCI (ICMP.ResponseTime.Max) and an SNMP DCI (.1.3.6.1.2.1.2.2.1.11.1 - ifInUcastPkts) and they seem to work fine, since I can see the last values.
But when I try to see the History or a Chart for a value they are both empty (see attachments).

Can you help me? Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks,
Alessandro

Victor Kirhenshtein

Hi,

could be database issue or time zone issue. In database you should have table idata_nnn, where nnn is actual node object ID. Check if you have any records in that table. If yes, check that time on your server is correct and that time zone is correct as well. Internally server and client uses UTC timestamps, so even when time looks identical it may in fact be incorrect on one side when concerted to UTC. If there are no records in idata table then likely there is issue with storing data to database - in that case check server log for SQL errors.

Best regards,
Victor

xelander

Hi,
thank you very much for your answer, I checked the DB and the data seems to be there (see screeshots).

Timestamps seem correct too: in the table they're UTC and on the server and client the time is CEST (UTC+1, +2 with daylight savings).
Even if they were wrong, shouldn't I at least see the values in the "History" view, albeit with wrong timestamps?

Thanks,
Alessandro

Filipp Sudanov

This looks to be very strange. I would suggest to turn on debugging from the database side to see what exactly queries are generated when you request history / graph from the front-end. And then checking if such a query really returns any data.