NetXMS OS Platform

Started by lindeamon, January 29, 2012, 05:01:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

What OS platform do you use for NetXMS server.

Windows
112 (38.2%)
CentOS
28 (9.6%)
Debian
48 (16.4%)
Ubuntu Server
55 (18.8%)
Ubuntu
19 (6.5%)
Fedora
4 (1.4%)
OpenSUSE
8 (2.7%)
FreeBSD
8 (2.7%)
Redhat Enterprise Linux
4 (1.4%)
Suse Linux Enterprise
2 (0.7%)
Other
5 (1.7%)

Total Members Voted: 293

lindeamon

Hello All,

I am a windows sys admin but i always loved operating systems.
before i discovered NetXMS i have used OpenSUSE as my laptop OS just not to forget how to use Linux but when i came across NetXMS i have decided to install it both on windows and linux.
Now, I am facing a question to which i could not find a satisfying answer saying, which linux distro is best for enterprise and what others are commonly using in the IT industry for software like NetXMS or should i stick with windows.

Appriciate the info
Kind Regards,
Lindeamon

Victor Kirhenshtein

Hi!

I use Debian for production installation in a company I'm working for. It was chosen mainly because I personally like Debian and Ubuntu distros and has good experience working with them. PostgreSQL is used as a backend database.

Best regards,
Victor

lindeamon

Thank you victor !
i will try debian and see if it works for me.

Best Regards,
Lindeamon

lindeamon

Hi All,

I do not want to open another poll for that but i have another question.
based on your Deployments, Do you use X Windows on your linux installations ?

Kind Regards,
Lindeamon

SKYnv

hi,
now on win32, but i planed use unix.

testos

Hi.
I have been working with CentOS systems over the past 5 years.
CentOS is a linux distribution built on the RedHat Enterprise Source RPMs. It's a clone of an enterprise linux distribution, RHEL which means it's very stable, well tested and for the most part on the ball with security patches.