NetXMS Support Forum

English Support => General Support => Topic started by: Luis Montaño on March 03, 2018, 01:15:10 AM

Title: ThresholdRepeatInterval Does't work with scripts as Threshold
Post by: Luis Montaño on March 03, 2018, 01:15:10 AM

Hello,

Please, help me with this topic. I defined the ThresholdRepeatInterval in 600 seconds. All alarms are issued again after 10 minutes in case they have not been resolved.
However, after updating to netxms 2.2.3, I realized that it is not taking into account the time defined in ThresholdRepeatInterval for the DCI that have a script as a threshold.
Probe configuring the "Repeat Interval" directly in a DCI but it does not work. I do not know if it is an error of this version?

my script is the next:

ifName = $dci->name;
indexArray = SplitString(ifName,".");
ifIndex = indexArray[indexArray->size - 1];
interface = GetInterfaceObject($node, ifIndex);
ifSpeed = interface->speed;
actualSpeed = $1;
if (actualSpeed > 0 && ifSpeed > 0)
{
   usedBandwidthPerc = format((int64 (actualSpeed) * 100) / int64(ifSpeed),1,2);
//   trace(0,$node->name);
//   trace(0,"ifIndex-> " . ifIndex);
//   trace(0,"ifSpeed-> " . ifSpeed);
//   trace(0,"ActualSpeed-> " . actualSpeed);
//   trace(0,"usedPercentage-> " . usedBandwidthPerc);
}
else
{
   usedBandwidthPerc = 0;
}
if (usedBandwidthPerc >= 80)
{
   return true;
}
else{
   return false;
}



Title: Re: ThresholdRepeatInterval Does't work with scripts as Threshold
Post by: Victor Kirhenshtein on March 06, 2018, 11:13:57 AM
Hi,

it's a bug that was fixed in 2.2.4.

Best regards,
Victor
Title: Re: ThresholdRepeatInterval Does't work with scripts as Threshold
Post by: Luis Montaño on March 10, 2018, 07:54:03 PM
Thanks. As you said. It worked in version 2.2.4.