Author Topic: Unmanage setting cleared  (Read 926 times)

DH

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
Unmanage setting cleared
« on: November 12, 2018, 04:03:08 pm »
Hi,

 Unmanage settings on interfaces keeps being cleared by something and I have to set them again. It does not happen to all interfaces at the same time, however sooner or later they all seem to get cleared/set back to managed.
 Has anyone seen this behaviour and do you know how to stop so that unmanaged interfaces stay unmanaged?

DH

Victor Kirhenshtein

  • Lead Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7140
    • View Profile
Re: Unmanage setting cleared
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2018, 07:26:18 pm »
Hi,

are you sure they are not being deleted and later re-created?

Best regards,
Victor

DH

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
Re: Unmanage setting cleared
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2018, 01:41:21 pm »
How do I tell if they are being re-created?

Victor Kirhenshtein

  • Lead Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7140
    • View Profile
Re: Unmanage setting cleared
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2018, 02:26:52 pm »
Object ID and GUID will be different. You can also check for SYS_IF_ADDED events on owning node.

Best regards,
Victor

DH

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
Re: Unmanage setting cleared
« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2018, 04:45:57 pm »
Hi Victor,

 The object ID remains the same.

Regards, DH

Victor Kirhenshtein

  • Lead Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7140
    • View Profile
Re: Unmanage setting cleared
« Reply #5 on: December 04, 2018, 12:04:02 pm »
Could it be that somebody (user or script) issue "manage" on owning node? Manage and unmanage are recursive - if you change management status of a node it will change it on all interfaces as well.

Best regards,
Victor